Skip Navigation Links


Policymaking Council of the 13th Iran Cinema Celebration was defined


On the suggestion of the Official Secretary of Iran Cinema Celebration and with the approval of House of Cinema’s Board of Directors, Messrs Farhad Tohidi, Kamran Maleki, Seyyed Reza Mir-Karimi, Seyyed Mohsen Hashemi and Dr. Mohammad Sarir were appointed as the members of policymaking council of the 13th Iran Cinema Celebration.

In the last meeting of the Board of Directors of the Iranian Alliance of Motion Picture Guilds, Farhad Tohidi was unanimously elected as the Official Secretary of the 13th Iran Cinema Celebration.

Tohidi was born in 1956 in Rasht. A graduate of Dramatic Literature, he started his artistic career in 1976, and began to work as a professional screenwriter in the early 1980s. Some of his screenplays, which have been produced and exhibited, are: The man who was changed, Sweet Jam, Donya, Look at sky once in a while, The Havana File, Reward of Silence and 19:05.

Tohidi has been teaching screenwriting in art universities since early 1990s. He is currently the Chairman of the Central Council of Iranian Association of Screenwriters, and Vice-chairman of the Board of Directors at the House of Cinema.

According to the Public Relations of the House of Cinema, the secretary of the 13th Iran Cinema Celebration will have his first media and press conference to explain the general policies and projected programs of the event at 10:00 am on Tuesday May 5th, at the convention hall of the House of Cinema.


      To recieve our Newsletter please enter your Email Address here    

HOME     About       Contact us       فارسی  
All Rights Reserved, 2008-2010010
Developed by Rayan goustar - Designed by Hamidreza Studio