Skip Navigation Links


Iranian filmmakers’ open letter in sympathy with the oppressed people of Gaza

Public Relations of the House of Cinema published an open letter, written and signed by the Iranian filmmakers in sympathy with the oppressed people of Gaza. The letter reads:

“Gaza is alive,

For its people are standing tall and strong in the midst of millions of bombs and bullets, and they will brand the enemies of humanity with the mark of defeat. 

Gaza will stay alive,

Although its bird nests are burning in fire and its children have gone to sleep for eternity.

Gaza will live forever,

For the heartbreaking loss of the Gazan mothers is the loss of mothers all around the world.

And so, as another drop joining the rolling sea of freethinking people all around the world, we the Iranian filmmakers reach out and hold the wounded hands of the people of Gaza. We stand by them, shoulder to shoulder, in this historical point in time, so that one day, we can witness the tears of joy on their wounded cheeks amid the roaring cries of victory. 

These days coincide with the birthday of Jesus Christ. We, the Iranian filmmakers, call upon the broad-minded communities and people to stand up in defense of the people of Gaza and convey the divine prophets’ message of peace and friendship to the people all around the world.”

Public Relations of the House of Cinema further pointed out that the letter has been already signed by the following figures of the Iranian cinema, and other filmmakers are continuously joining the list of signatories. With the extensive support of filmmakers in Iran, the number of signatures is expected to show a significant increase.

Ezzatollah Entezami, Abbas Kiarostami, Rakhshan Bani Etemad, Dariush Mehrjui, Majid Majidi, Seifollah Dad, Bahman Farmanara, Ahmad Reza Darvish, Ebrahim Hatamikia, Mehdi Fakhimzadeh, Kamal Tabrizi, Mohammad Reza Honarmand, Mojtaba Raie, Alireza Raisian, Seyyed Reza Mir Karimi, Javad Shamghadri, Jamal Shoorje, Mohammad Mehdi Asgarpour, Abdol-Hassan Barzideh, Homayoon As’adian, Mohammad Hossein Haghighi, Parviz Parastui, Davood Rashidi, Dariush Arjmand, Amin Tarokh, Alireza Khamseh, Habib Dehghan-Nasab, Ali Mosaffa, Manouchehr Mohammadi, Fereshteh Taerpoor, Haroon Yashayayi, Mohammad Mehdi Dadgoo, Ali Ashtianipoor, Farhad Tohidi, Mohammad Reza Sokout, Morteza Razzagh Karimi, Kamran Maleki, Mohammad Sarir, Ebrahim Mokhtari, Ebrahim Haghighi, Shadmehr Rastin, Javad Toosi, Shahram Jafari-Nejad, Bahram Badakhshani, Hafez Ahmadi, Mohsen Roshan, Mohammad Reza Delpak, Iraj Raminfar, Moharram Zaynalzadeh, Asghar Pourhajarian, Mohammad Davoodi, Ahmad Talebi-Nejad, Turaj Mansuri, Leila Hatami, Mohammad Reza Sharafeddin, Habib Ahmadzadeh, Mahin Navidi.


      To recieve our Newsletter please enter your Email Address here    

HOME     About       Contact us       فارسی  
All Rights Reserved, 2008-2010010
Developed by Rayan goustar - Designed by Hamidreza Studio